h1

Listening diary: On the road again.

July 31, 2007

Posts will be thin (even more so than usual) for the next couple of weeks while I drive around western North America looking for spiders. Here’s what I listened to besides npr podcasts and LibriVox recordings:

The Heavy Metal Soundtrack. Heavy duty nostalgia. Made me want to listen to more Cheap Trick, and maybe a little Nazareth. I wonder what happened to Riggs, they aren’t on Wikipedia.

Comic Strip by Serge Gainsborough. I like it.

Ziltoid the Omniscient by Devin Townsend. Cute. Pretty much what I remember Strapping Young Lad sounding like, but a little poppier. Kinda reminds me of Guano’s Last Starfighter concept album.

Leave a Reply

